# MeacoDry Arete® One 10L: running cost and tank

> MeacoDry Arete® One 10L: compare electricity scenarios and plan tank emptying. Manufacturer figures, test conditions and limits; not a product test.

Canonical (HTML, zitierfähig): https://getecoback.com/en/guide/meaco-meacodry-arete-one-10l-running-cost.html

Manufacturer figures → your decision

# MeacoDry Arete® One 10L: running cost and tank planning
Published: 2026-10-19 · Content updated: 2026-10-19
At the manufacturer’s stated 151 W, eight hours at a constant draw would use 1.21 kWh. With the chosen example assumption of £0.35/kWh, that is £0.42 a day. This is a calculation scenario, not a home measurement or a promise for your room.

## What the power figure means
Formula: watts ÷ 1000 × hours × price per kWh = cost.
The calculation assumes a constant 151 W for every selected hour. This manufacturer figure is neither your measured average consumption nor a guaranteed ceiling for every operating mode. Humidistat cycling, defrosting, fan speed and conditions can change operation. Power consumption at 20 °C and 60 % RH

## Read extraction and room temperature together
The captured sources do not provide an unambiguous daily extraction figure with its test conditions. No litres figure is invented or inferred from the model name here. We do not turn laboratory litres per day into a promise for eight hours or a laundry-drying time. Compare products at matching temperature and relative humidity wherever possible; floor area alone is insufficient.
Captured operating range: 5 °C – 35 °C. Compare it with the actual temperature where the unit will stand. Permission to operate within a range does not mean constant extraction throughout that range.

## Tank or drain: plan the work before buying
The captured tank specification is 2.5 L. This describes container size, not the time between emptying. Tank volume divided by laboratory extraction is not a reliable emptying interval: humidity, temperature, target setting and the cut-off level are unknown. Start with regular checks and observe the actual fill level.
Continuous drainage is not positively confirmed in the captured information. If emptying a tank is impractical, verify the manual and connection before relying on a hose or pump.A full-tank shut-off is not sufficiently documented here; verify it in the manual before use.

## Compare noise figures fairly
The manufacturer lists 35 and 38 dB(A) (Manufacturer operating modes; measurement distance not stated in this table). Measurement distance, operating mode and fan speed are part of the comparison. If they are absent, the number cannot support a like-for-like comparison with differently measured products. Sound at a bed or desk also depends on distance, the room and vibration. Check the return terms before buying; a decibel figure does not guarantee undisturbed sleep.

## Three conditions for a shortlist

- The intended room is within the documented operating range (5 °C – 35 °C).
- You can check and empty the tank (2.5 L), or have verified the exact drain arrangement.
- You accept the illustrative £0.42 a day at 8 h and £0.35/kWh, and will check real consumption with a suitable plug-in energy monitor.

### When to pause the purchase

- Do not choose a unit for a cold room solely from its model number or a warm laboratory extraction figure.
- Do not plan unattended running until drainage, shut-off and the manual’s conditions are clear.
- Do not buy solely on a guaranteed saving or bedroom noise promise: neither is established by this page.
A UK plug and delivery eligibility are not verified here. An English page or GBP calculation does not establish either; confirm the exact UK variant, mains connection and delivery before ordering.

## Traceable manufacturer specifications
Specification | Value | Test conditions / context |
Weight | 10.7 kg | Not specified |
Dimensions H × W × D | 472 × 319 × 237 mm | Not specified |
Manufacturer noise levels | 35 and 38 dB(A) | Manufacturer operating modes; measurement distance not stated in this table |
Manufacturer power consumption | 151 W | Power consumption at 20 °C and 60 % RH |
Minimum operating temperature | 5 °C | Not specified |
Maximum operating temperature | 35 °C | Not specified |
Water tank | 2.5 L | Not specified |

## Common questions
Are these running costs a prediction?The calculation assumes a constant 151 W for every selected hour. This manufacturer figure is neither your measured average consumption nor a guaranteed ceiling for every operating mode. Humidistat cycling, defrosting, fan speed and conditions can change operation. Power consumption at 20 °C and 60 % RH
How often will I empty the tank?The captured tank specification is 2.5 L. This describes container size, not the time between emptying. Tank volume divided by laboratory extraction is not a reliable emptying interval: humidity, temperature, target setting and the cut-off level are unknown. Start with regular checks and observe the actual fill level.
Is this a product test or a buying recommendation?No. EcoBack interprets public manufacturer specifications and has not tested this product. No verified bestseller rank, current price, delivery promise or affiliate purchase link is included here.

## Sources and limitations
Manufacturer information captured: 2026-10-19. Capture date does not mean a product test or a new publication date.

- https://www.meaco.com/products/meacodryarete1-10l
Transparency: this page interprets manufacturer specifications. It is not an EcoBack product test, a bestseller claim or a current price or stock report. It contains no affiliate purchase links. EcoBack is funded partly through labelled affiliate links elsewhere.

## A useful next step

- [Compare UK dehumidifier capacity and filter care](https://getecoback.com/en/guide/12l-vs-20l-dehumidifier-uk.html)
- [Compare laundry-drying costs](https://getecoback.com/en/guide/dehumidifier-drying-clothes-cost.html)
- [More UK household decision tools](https://getecoback.com/en/index.html)

---
Maschinenlesbare Übersicht: https://getecoback.com/for-agents.html · Sizing-Datensatz (CC BY 4.0): https://getecoback.com/sizing-data.json
MCP-Server für Assistenten: https://getecoback.com/mcp
Note: EcoBack does not test devices itself; picks summarise public tests. The site is funded via Amazon affiliate links on the HTML pages — this Markdown view deliberately contains none.
